San Diego Unified School District logo
Board Actions
for December 8, 2008

Richard Barrera, John De Beck, John Lee Evans, Shelia Jackson and Katherine Nakamura were present.

View the associated board reports.

Major agenda items:

C.01. Swearing In of Newly Elected and Reelected Board Members. Trustees Richard Barrera, John Lee Evans and Shelia Jackson were sworn in to their new, four-year terms.

C.02. Annual Organization of the Board of Education: Election of Board President and Vice President, Pursuant to Education Code Section 35143. Shelia Jackson was elected President, Richard Barrera Vice President.

Next regularly scheduled meeting: December 9, 2008