San Diego Unified School District logo
Board Actions
for June 16, 2009

Richard Barrera, John De Beck, John Lee Evans, Shelia Jackson and Katherine Nakamura were present.

View the associated board reports.

The board made the following appointments/reassignments, with effective dates to be determined:

  • Azfazadour, Timothy, from Certificated Staffing Administrator to Human Resources Officer.
  • Barry, Carol, from Chief Elementary School Officer, to Principal, Bird Rock Elementary.
  • Batey, Jeanne, from Classified Human Resources Director, Hayward Unified School District, to Human Resources Officer, effective date to be determined.
  • Burns, Kathy, from Vice Principal, Wilson Middle School, to Principal, Gage Elementary School.
  • Cross, Evva, from Principal, Porter Elementary School, to Principal, Holmes Elementary School.
  • Dale, Chip, from principal, Green Elementary School, to Principal, Garfield Elementary School.
  • Foster, Debbie, from Budget Supervisor to Manager, Financial Planning.
  • Gallagher, Mary Beth, from Certificated Staffing Administrator, to Human Resources Officer.
  • Grano, Robert, from Principal, Wangenheim Middle School, to School Improvement Officer.
  • Jackson, Lamont, from Certificated Staffing Administrator, to Principal, Wangenheim Middle School.
  • Khajavi, Hediah, from Principal Human Resources Specialist, Los Angeles Unified School District, to Human Resources Officer.
  • Kissel, Ryan, from Vice Principal, Emerson/Bandini Elementary, to Principal, Sequoia Elementary.
  • Lewis, Yolanda, from Principal, Rolando Park Elementary, to Principal, Hancock Elementary.
  • Lopez, Kimberly, from Vice Principal, Encanto Elementary, to Principal, Hawthorne Elementary.
  • Martin, Milton, from Vice Principal, ALBA, to Principal, Oak Park Elementary.
  • McCabe, Jackie, from Principal, Cadman Elementary, to Principal, Sunset View Elementary.
  • Powell, Rita, from Vice Principal, Logan School, to Principal, Jones Elementary.
  • Robertson, Monique, from Principal, School of Law and Business at Crawford High Educational Complex, to Principal, Grant K-8 School.
  • Robinson, Yesenia, from Principal, Marshall Elementary, to Principal, Field Elementary.
  • Soria, Flavia, from Principal, Longfellow School, to Principal, Kimbrough Elementary.
  • Takeshita, Eric, from Principal, Bay Park Elementary, to Principal, Hage Elementary.
  • Wybraniec, Susan, from Executive Director, Human Resources, Tucson Unified School District, to Human Resources Officer.

Major agenda items:

The Board voted to approve the following items:

  • A.05. 2009-10 Budget Adoption, First Reading: The Board members will continue budget deliberations at their next meeting.
  • A.06. Board Direction on Foundation-Funded Teachers: The Board voted to direct the Superintendent to work put together a policy on the issue.